आज़ादी का अमृत महोत्सव
Information Bulletin 2022-23

Dean College Development Council (DCDC)

Prof. N. P. Pathak

Dean, Collage Development Council


Prof. N.P. Pathak is the Dean, College Development Council. The office of the DCDC deals with the matters related to affiliations and approval of the opening of new colleges. The fresh appointments of Principal and Teaching staff under the college code 28 is also conducted by the respective college is ensured by this office. DCDC plans for the integration of the affiliated colleges and provides them the required necessary help and guidance when ever required DCDC acts as intermediary between the University and its affiliated colleges. The college development council reviews the implementations of various programmes and activities at regular intervals, The office keeps a close contact with the colleges with a view to help them in their proper development, selection of teachers, student amenities, proper utilization of grants etc. The inspection of the affiliated colleges is done by the committees constituted by the Honorable Vice Chancellor of the University. Currently there are 238 colleges (67 Government Colleges, 163 Private Colleges and 08 Aided Colleges) affiliated to our University.